Clincal Trials

The following studies were discussed and supported by ANZACT in 2018:

Title: Catheter Ablation for persistent atrial fibrillation: A Multicentre randomised trial of Pulmonary vein isolation (PVI) vs PVI with posterior Left Atrial wall isolation (PWI). CAPLA study

Status: Open to recruitment

For more information contact: Prof Peter Kistler, Chief Investigator – peter.kistler@bakeridi.edu.au

Title: The Early valve replacement in severe ASYmptomatic AS (EASY-AS) trial

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Graham Hillis, Chief Investigator – graham.hillis@health.wa.gov.au

Title: Cardiovascular Outcomes in Acute Coronary Syndrome (COLCARDIO-ACS) trial

Status: In development

For more information contact: Dr Sanjay Patel, Chief Investigator – Sanjay.Patel@hri.org.au

Title: Quality improvement in primary care to prevent hospitalisations and improve Effectiveness and efficiency of care for people Living with heart disease (QUEL)

Status: Funded by NHMRC;  Not yet open to recruitment

For more information contact: Assoc. Prof Julie Redfern, Chief Investigator – julie.redfern@sydney.edu.au

Title: Use of Beta Blockers Post-Myocardial Infarction

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Stephen Nicholls, Chief Investigator – stephen.nicholls@sahmri.com

Title: SA Heart Failure Snapshot

For more information contact: Dr Isuru Ranasinghe, Chief Investigator – isuru.ranasinghe@adelaide.edu.au

Title: Ffr-gUidance for compLete non-cuLprit REVASCularisation – a registry-based randomised clinical trial (FULL REVASC)

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Carl Schultz, Chief Investigator –  carl.schultz@uwa.edu.au

Title: Moving from mouse to man with a novel medical therapy

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Gemma Figtree, Chief Investigator – gemma.figtree@sydney.edu.au

© ANZACT All Rights Reserved