Clinical Trials

Applications for endorsement 2019

Title: RELEVENT – The Resolution of LEft VENTricular thrombus trial and registry

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Graham Hillis, Chief Investigator – graham.hillis@health.wa.gov.au

Title: RENEWAL-AF – A prospective cross-sectional study using renewal theory to study phase singularity formation and destruction rates in atrial fibrillation

Status: In development

For more information contact: A/Prof Anand Ganesan, Chief Investigator – anand.ganesan@flinders.edu.au

Title: IDEAL Partnership – Improved cardiovascular Disease hEALth service delivery in Australia

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof James Sharman, Chief Investigator – james.sharman@utas.edu.au

Title: A novel trial design to assess whether dose administration aids improve adherence to cardiovascular medicine

Status: In development

For more information contact: Dr Emily Atkins, Chief Investigator – eatkins@georgeinstitute.org.au

Peer-reviewed projects 2019

Title: PREVAIL – Preventing new cardiovascular events in modern acute coronary syndrome care: a pragmatic randomised implementation trial

Status: In development

For more information contact: A/Prof Tom Briffa, Chief Investigator – tom.briffa@uwa.edu.au

Title: The STAR PAD Study – Stimulating β3 Adrenergic Receptors For Peripheral Arterial Disease

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Gemma Figtree, Chief Investigator – gemma.figtree@sydney.edu.au

Title: Metformin Aneurysm Trial 

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Jonathan Golledge, Chief Investigator – jonathan.golledge@jcu.edu.au

Title: SARAP – Suspected acute coronary syndrome rapid assessment protocol trial 

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof John French, Chief Investigator – j.french@unsw.edu.au

Title: T4AR – Testosterone Intervention for Atherosclerosis Regression 

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Bu Yeap, Chief Investigator – bu.yeap@uwa.edu.au

Title: Strategies to improve management of left ventricular mural thrombus

Status: In development

For more information contact: Ralph Stewart, Chief Investigator – rstewart@adhb.gov.nz

Peer-reviewed projects 2018

Title: MINOCA-BAT – Randomized evaluation of Beta Blocker and Ace-Inhibitor/Angiotensin Receptor Blocker Treatment in Myocardial Infarction with Non Obstructive Coronary Arteries 

Status: Recruiting

For more information contact: Prof John Beltrame, Chief Investigator – john.beltrame@adelaide.edu.au

Title: Aspirin in Mechanical Heart Valves

Status: In development – pilot phase funded by National Heart Foundation Vanguard Grant

For more information contact: Prof Graham Hillis, Chief Investigator – graham.hillis@health.wa.gov.au

Title: EASY-AS – The Early valve replacement in severe ASYmptomatic AS trial

Status: Funded

For more information contact: Prof Graham Hillis, Chief Investigator – graham.hillis@health.wa.gov.au

Title: COLCARDIO-ACS –  Cardiovascular Outcomes in Acute Coronary Syndrome trial

Status: In development

For more information contact: Assoc. Prof Sanjay Patel, Chief Investigator – Sanjay.Patel@hri.org.au

Title: QUEL – Quality improvement in primary care to prevent hospitalisations and improve Effectiveness and efficiency of care for people Living with heart disease 

Status: Recruiting

For more information contact: Prof Julie Redfern, Chief Investigator – julie.redfern@sydney.edu.au

Title: Use of Beta Blockers Post-Myocardial Infarction

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Stephen Nicholls, Chief Investigator – stephen.nicholls@sahmri.com

Title: SA Heart Failure Snapshot

Status: In development

For more information contact: Dr Isuru Ranasinghe, Chief Investigator – isuru.ranasinghe@adelaide.edu.au

Title: FULL-REVASC – Ffr-gUidance for compLete non-cuLprit REVASCularisation – a registry-based randomised clinical trial 

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Carl Schultz, Chief Investigator –  carl.schultz@uwa.edu.au

Title: CAPLA Study – Catheter Ablation for persistent atrial fibrillation : A multicentred randomised trial of Pulmonary vein isolation (PVI) vs PVI with posterior Left Atrial wall isolation (PWI)

Status: Recruiting

For more information contact: Prof Peter Kistler, Chief Investigator – peter.kistler@baker.edu.au

Title: Moving from mouse to man with a novel medical therapy

Status: In development

For more information contact: Prof Gemma Figtree, Chief Investigator – gemma.figtree@sydney.edu.au

© ANZACT All Rights Reserved